One String to rule them all – Update

Well, now that I started blogging again, I can’t stop 🙂

The next pattern I wanted to try with “One String to rule them all” is WaterFlow. While playing around, I discovered something that comes in very handy when shading with marker!

stylefile marker 316

I used the stylefile marker and applied 3 layers. You can see that each layer adds more pigment.

Then I discovered the colorless blender 🙂 Voila – we have highlights!

Waterflow

Just like I did with the previous tile, I filled each section of the string with one layer of the marker. Then I tangled over this. A few swipes with the colorless blender added the highlights and finally, I added layer 2 and 3 to darken the shaded areas.

At the same time, I discovered that WaterFlow looks great when applied in the round.

ZenHugs,
Ina

Leave a Reply

