Tangling Tips

I spend nearly all weekend flat on the sofa because I hurt my back.  Good news is, I had lots of time for Facebook and browsing the internet. I managed to tangle quite a few tiles too.  This spare time resulted in me preparing a new blog post.

So here we go – I hope I can spark some inspiration 🙂String tangling tips Part 1

String tangling tips Part 2

And here is my tile in big. The original is 3,5″ by 3,5″ – it looks HUGE on screen 😉

String 61 Artwork by Ina Sonnenmoser

Have a wonderful week!

ZenGreetings, Ina

3 thoughts on “Tangling Tips

  1. kelliepage says:

    I love the new look, Ina! And thanks for the gentle reminder about strings. I tend to get caught up in allowing the lines to rule my piece….er…, peace. As always, I love your work and your books!

  2. My Small Surrenders says:

    Thanks for this post.
    I’m still at the point where I use strings as strict guidelines. I feel like I’m still practicing tangles and not yet creating art. This post has helped me see how I can make ZIA without feeling restricted 🙂

Leave a Reply

