Tweety and TweetyTOO

After my friend Alice posted some artwork featuring the pattern Tweety by mollossus (Sandra Strait), I had to look it up.

Sandra came up with this pattern in 2010 already. Check out her blog http://lifeimitatesdoodles.blogspot.com/2010/12/my-tangle-pattern-tweety.html. She has designed many beautiful patterns in her Flickr Album . I am a big fan!

While redrawing the steps in Ina style, I came up with a nice tangleation.
Here is the original:Tweety 1And here is TweetyTOO – a tangleation of the original pattern:TweetyTOO 1

You will definitely be seeing this pattern pop up on a regular basis in my artwork!

Thank you Sandra, for the inspiration and allowing me to share your pattern in our Tangle It! Pattern Club.

2 thoughts on “Tweety and TweetyTOO

Leave a Reply

