Hex Flower revisited

Seems like my brain was a step ahead with the step by step instructions for Hex Flower. I have now included more detailed instructions on the initial step – the hex dot grid.
Hex Flower by Ina SonnenmoserI am totally addicted to this pattern. When I start, I can’t stop. It just grows and grows and grows.

Visiting my favorite art supply store, I discovered a new brand of pens I haven’t tried.
Derwent Graphik Line Maker
They are Derwent Graphik Line Maker. Normally I hate 0.05 pens. Within 5 seconds the nib disappears because I tend to push down too hard. These pens have survived the first drawing session and the ink just flows so very smoothly. They glide over the paper so smoothly. It’s a pleasure to work with those pens.
As you can see from the above picture, I am very busy filling my Tangle It! Practice Book. Alice is posting a string a day in her Facebook group Zentangle All Around. With the additional pre-strung tiles in the practice book, I am getting enough zen before bedtime.

Wishing you a zenful day!

Leave a Reply

