Hex Flower and Hex Flower Extreme

While defining what kind of grids I will use in my book, I got completely hooked on the hex grid.

In this blog I will show you how I draw my hex grid and then expand this post to introduce a new pattern and the ‘extreme’ tangleation.
Hex Grid by Ina SonnenmoserThe hex dot grid will be used extensively in future patterns that are going to be released by me.
Hex Flower by Ina SonnenmoserI call this Hex Flower – it makes sense to me to refer to the grid that I used, to identify the pattern. I do recommend that you draw each swirl individually. Otherwise you get confused after the 4th arm.
Hex Flower Extreme by Ina Sonnenmoser
And here we have the extreme version! It looks even better on a warped grid!

If you are one of the lucky people that own the book Tangle It! Practice Book, then you know all about pattern morphing. The picture below shows you extreme pattern morphing!

I did not shade or color this yet. How many different patterns can you spot?

Hex Flower Extreme Artwork by Ina Sonnenmoser
ZenHugs
Ina

Leave a Reply

