Floral Lace

After playing with a ton of new ideas for patterns, I came across this beauty.
Floral Lace by Ina Sonnenmoser

Floral Lace kept me busy for a while. As you can see, I decided to use various flowers and I also played around with different colored pens.
Colorists will have fun with this version. I am glad I scanned it before starting to apply color.

Floral Lace Art by Ina Sonnenmoser

Then I decided to draw the different steps with different colored markers. Fun!

Floral Lace Art 3

Yes, I drew Step 3-5 in pencil first and only drew the outline in dark green. This is the front of a Birthday card. The black fill makes all the colors pop.

6 thoughts on “Floral Lace

Leave a Reply

