New Pattern: Shaka

My ideas are very much influenced by the different places I lived in. One of them is Africa. This pattern reminds me of Shaka Zulu – king and emperor.  The pattern is fun to draw and tangleation possibilities are endless. I like to draw each rhombus at a time, varying the direction as if a chain is moving. Multiple rows underneath each other can fill an area pretty quickly.

Bookmarks and borders of any kind look really good too. But, you are after the pattern, not my blah blah 🙂

Shaka by Ina Sonnenmoser

Leave a Reply

