TIJ Journal Challenge

Tangle a Rubber Duck – who comes up with a crazy idea like this? You see people tangle all these beautiful animals – tangling owls, birds, or even elephants. But a RUBBER DUCK ???

Ahem … I think that would be me – full of silly ideas to add some fun to life. Alice was brave enough to give me the job of putting up the challenge this week 😉 I probably produced some interesting reactions again – jaw dropping, a few “Oh my gosh, never again is she allowed to put up a challenge“, “What???“, “She can’t be serious!” ..hehe..

There was just one problem: I never tangled an animal shape. Give me paisley shapes, strings of all kinds, or Mandalas. No problem! But a duck?

Well, there is always a first time. I didn’t even have ideas how other people would tackle that shape, since I was the first one to have a go at it.

Here is the result:
Rubba duck
I am quite happy the way he (it must be a boy – else he would have pretty eyelashes) turned out.

Do you want to give Rubber Duck a go? Head over to our Facebook group at
https://www.facebook.com/groups/tangleitjournal/

Screen Shot 2015-10-03 at 09.06.57We are offering weekly challenges (not all as whacky as this one). You are invited to share your work or just visit to get inspiration.

ZenLove
Ina

3 thoughts on “TIJ Journal Challenge

Leave a Reply

