Using a background as a string

I just could not resist to tangle on one of those beautiful alcohol ink backgrounds created by Alice Hendon. The background provided me with a string.

Alice is selling her backgrounds as digital downloads on  Etsy. She also has a blog where I found weekly string challenges.

Zentangle Inspired Art

I started off tracing the drop shapes which are part of the background. Then I added some popsicles and finally the spiral.
To add more interest I used white Polychromos colour pencils for highlights and shaded the centre of the popsicles.

I probably could have filled the entire sheet with patterns, but it would have distracted too much from the colourful background. So I call it “done”.

One thought on “Using a background as a string

Leave a Reply

