Diva Challenge # 231

Normally I don’t find the time to participate in challenges. However, this clean, new office of mine is not exactly inspirational 😉 I just had to sit down and draw something.

Whilst browsing I came across the Diva Challenge and thought: “Why not?” The simple challenge “The Undulating Tangles in C and S minor” was exactly what I needed.

Diva Challenge 231

Only after I finished shading with pencil did I feel that a bit of colour would add interest. Bad idea! The yellow and orange Polychromos look dirty. Next time I will erase the shadow first and then colour.
Important is, my office reflects ‘creative untidyness’ – so much better to work in 😉 The challenge was fun I will make a point to check every Monday to see what new challenge awaits me.
Leave a Reply

